Menu Home Search

Meet the Team

Whether you are an Appraisee or an Appraiser, the Wessex Appraisal Service team is dedicated to ensuring that your appraisal process runs as smoothly as possible. Please contact us if you require advice, assistance, or support. We are here to help in any way we can. Our contact details can be found below. Alternatively, our generic email address is appraisal.wx@hee.nhs.uk.

Photo

10: Dr Susi Caesar

Regional Director

susi.caesar@hee.nhs.uk
01962 690367

Susi has been with the Service since 2008 and leads on our specialist contracts alongside her national role with the AoMRC.

Photo

20: Dr Stephanie Hughes

Deputy Service Lead

stephanie.hughes@hee.nhs.uk

Steph has been Deputy Service Lead since 2016. She is a GP Partner in the Wessex area, and is also Senior Appraiser for Gibraltar, Guernsey, and Jersey.

Photo

30: Gill Watson

Programme Manager

gill.watson@hee.nhs.uk
01962 690411

Gill has worked in the NHS for over 20 years, joining the Appraisal Service in 2009. Among many other things, she currently looks after Gibraltar and Guernsey contracts.

Photo

40: Jools Mumford

PA/Administrator

jools.mumford@hee.nhs.uk
01962 690414

Jools joined the Service in 2019. PA to the Director and Deputy Lead, she handles our creative needs and website, assists with admin, and looks after PRAHS, Wessex Fertility, and OlderCare.

Photo

1: Chris Davis

chris.davis@hee.nhs.uk
01962 690409

Chris joined the Service in October 2016, previously working in the retail sector. He is Appraisal Administrator for Southampton, Isle of Wight, Mid Hants, Portsmouth, North Hants, Blackwater Valley, Jersey, and also deals with Superannuation.

Photo

10: Dr Sue Bowen

suebowen@nhs.net

Senior Appraiser
Mid Hants and Portsmouth

Photo

20: Dr Majid Jalil

majid.jalil@nhs.net

Senior Appraiser
Isle of Wight and Southampton

Photo

30: Dr Derrin Wilkins

derrinwilkins@nhs.net

Senior Appraiser
North Hampshire and Blackwater Valley

Photo

2: Grace Adams

grace.adams@hee.nhs.uk
01962 690362

Grace joined the Service in April 2021 and currently looks after Dorset, East Hampshire and Fareham & Gosport.

Photo

10: Dr Andie Siggers

andreasiggers@nhs.net

Senior Appraiser
Dorset

Photo

20: Dr Samantha Davies

samantha.davies2@nhs.net

Senior Appraiser
East Hants and Fareham & Gosport

Photo

3: Amber Carter-Desai

amber.carter-desai@hee.nhs.uk
01962 690363

Amber joined the Service in April 2021 and currently looks after Bournemouth & Poole, Eastleigh & Test Valley and the New Forest.

Photo

10: Dr Ed Sheridan

edward.sheridan@dorsetgp.nhs.uk

Senior Appraiser
Bournemouth and Poole

Photo

20: Dr Karen Gregory

karengregory@nhs.net

Senior Appraiser
Eastleigh & Test Valley and New Forest

On Leave

1: Dr Shehla Jamil

Shehla is currently taking a sabbatical from her role as Senior Appraiser for N. Hampshire and Blackwater Valley.